But is there any way you could add an option to sync your world with your friends?
Like, not coop, as in you play at the same time.
What I mean by that: Allowing you to sync the world that you created a town on with your friends.
Which would allow them to play on that save and start a new game, however not as the town you made, but a new game, seeing your town as an NPC town doing the jobs you assigned them to before leaving.
[However the resources would not be added to the game when you start playing because I don't think that would be considered fair]
And once your friend quits, it auto saves allowing you to see his characters either afking in the town he left them in, or pretending to be NPCs in the town he left them in until he comes back.
But as I said, I doubt that it will ever be possible
[That is the best I could explain this, I am sorry if it's still unclear. I tried my best trying not to add the word co-op into, after all this isn't exactly about co-op