First off, I would like to say, I LOVE this game! Now, onto business.
I would like to suggest a Delete Save Game Button with a Confirmation Dialogue.
Short, sweet, to the point. (The rest of this post however, is not. My apologies.)
I just don't feel that I need all of my save games and possibly others feel the same way. I would just like an option to be able to have just that little bit more control over this situation.
I don't know how the game handles it if I were to make a new game (I've only played about 48 hours on my first run at this) so, if it's not already an option, perhaps have the game make a different folder for each new game. That way you don't have to worry about saving your brand new game over one with tons of hours of progress.
I know it's kind of a moot point, because at most you'd only likely lose a bit of progress because of the Auto-Save feature, yet it could still be a problem for someone (Idk who, honestly) that would not use said feature.
Hope I'm not being a pain because I don't know how the game works due to me being a noob at it.
Thanks for your time.
Save Game Management
You can delete a save game from the load menu.
Just Highlight the save and press Delete key. It's not mentioned on screen but had been available for a long time.
And you can have as many games saved as you like. I have about 15 that I play on a rotation basis.
Just Highlight the save and press Delete key. It's not mentioned on screen but had been available for a long time.
And you can have as many games saved as you like. I have about 15 that I play on a rotation basis.
-
- Information
-
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests